Ludvig Aberg of Sweden WATC 2022.jpg

WATC 2022

WATC Logo no background.jpg

The French Golf Federation hosted the
2022 World Amateur Team Championships
(WATC) in Paris.

Edition29th edition32nd edition
Dates24 to 27 August 202231 August to 3 September 2022

The competition was held at two courses: Le Golf National (Albatros course) and Golf de Saint-Nom-La- Bretèche (Red Course) in Paris, France.

Participating Countries

56 teams entered the  Espirito Santo competition.

Team pictures are available here

(alphabetical order)

71 teams entered the Eisenhower Trophy Competition.

Team pictures are available here

(alphabetical order)


- Online team and individual results

- PDF team and individual results

- Online team and individual results

- PDF team and individual competitions.

Photo Gallery

Please visit the Photo Gallery


Highlights of the action at Le Golf National and Golf de Saint Nom La Bretèche.

Complete streaming of round 4 the Espirito Santo Trophy final

Complete streaming of round 4 the Eisenhower Trophy final

Championship Documents

    Sweden World Amateur Team, from left to right, Coach/Manager Fredrik Wetterstrand, Meja Ortengren, Louise Rydqvist and Playing Captain Ingrid Lindblad with the Espirito Santo Trophy during final round at the 2022 Women’s World Amateur Team Championship at Golf de Saint-Nom-la-Bretèche in Paris, France on Saturday, Aug. 27, 2022. (Copyright USGA/Steven Gibbons)
    The winning World Amateur Team from Italy (Pietro Bovari, Filippo Celli, Marco Florioli and Captain Matteo Delpodio) at the 18th green during the final round at the 2022 Eisenhower Trophy at Le Golf National in Paris, France on Saturday, Sept. 3, 2022 (Copyright USGA/Steven Gibbons).

Did you know?

Espirito Santo Trophy

  • Five nations have entered all 29 Women’s World Amateur Team Championships since its inception in 1964 – Australia, France, Japan, Sweden and the United States of America.
  • There were three players tied for the low individual scorer for the Espirito Santo Trophy: Meja Ortengren from Sweden, Helen Briem from Germany and Rose Zhang from USA, all with a score of 279.
  • The USA’s Rose Zhang was presented with her third Mark H. McCormack medal as the No. 1 player in the World Amateur Golf Ranking®
  • France played in its 29th WATC. The French were champions in 1964 and 2000. In addition, they have won five silver medals (most all-time) and five bronze medals. Their last medal-winning appearance was T3 in Argentina in 2010.
  • Rachel Kuehn of the USA is the third member of her family to play for two different countries in the WATC. She is making her second appearance and, in 2018, played with her mother, Brenda Corrie Kuehn, for the Dominican Republic. Brenda represented the USA in 1996 and 1998 and the Dominican Republic in 1986 and 2018. Rachel’s grandfather, Jack Corrie, played for Venezuela in 1958, 1960 and the Dominican Republic in 1972 and 1974).
  • Kazakhstan made its first appearance in the Espirito Trophy competition.
  • World Golf Hall of Fame inductee Annika Sorenstam is the current President of the International Golf Federation. She played for Sweden in the Espirito Santo Trophy competition in 1990 and 1992.
  • The winners of four of the five professional majors of women’s golf -- USA’s Jennifer Kupcho (ANA Inspiration), Australia’s Minjee Lee (U.S. Women’s Open), Canada’s Brooke Henderson (Evian), and South Africa’s Ashleigh Buhai (AIG Women’s Open) – are past Espirito Santo Trophy competitors. In fact, Kupcho (2018), Lee (2014) and Buhai (2006) were members of gold-medal winning teams and Henderson (2014) was on a silver-medal winning team.
Eisenhower Trophy

  • Nine countries have entered all 32 World Amateur Team Championships since its inception in 1958 – Bermuda, Brazil, Germany, Great Britain and Ireland (since 2002 – England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales), Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Sweden and the United States of America.
  • The low individual scorer for the Eisenhower Trophy was Tobias Jonsson from Sweden with a score of 269.
  • Oldest and Youngest: Rachid Akl, 64, of Lebanon, who owns a transport company, was the oldest player in the field and 15-year-old Lev Grinberg of the Ukraine was the youngest.
  • Japan’s first round score of 130 was the second lowest in Eisenhower Trophy history.
  • France played in its 31st World Amateur Team Championship; its only missed appearance was in 1962 in Japan. The French won the Eisenhower Trophy in 2010 and also won silver in 2002 and bronze in 1992 and 2012.
  • Keita Nakajima from Japan is the 2021 Asian Pacific Amateur champion, and played in the 2022 Masters Tournament and the 150th Open Championship. He was the Mark H. McCormack medal winner as the No.1 ranked player in the World Amateur Golf Ranking™ in 2021 and 2022, becoming the first male to win the award twice.
  • Jerry Ji from the Netherlands was a bronze medalist in golf at the 2018 Youth Olympic Games.
  • Jon Rahm of Spain holds the record for lowest individual 72-hole score at 263 in 2014.
  • A total of 28 players from the 2018 WATC played in the 2022 Eisenhower Trophy. Cayman Islands had two players from 2018 and Qatar had the same three.
  • Bermuda’s Jarryd Dillas is playing for the ninth time, the most of any player in the field.
We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To learn more, read the relevant section of the applicable Privacy Policy. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies.