2025 World Amateur Team Championships

To be hosted by the Singapore Golf Association at the Tanah Merah Country Club, Singapore



2027 Morocco

Men's Records

Women's Records

Hosting Process

2025 World Amateur Team Championships, Singapore

The 2025 World Amateur Team Championships will be hosted by the Singapore Golf Association at the Tanah Merah Country Club, Singapore.

The women’s teams will compete for the Espirito Santo Trophy from the 1-4 October while the men’s championship for the Eisenhower Trophy, will be played from 8-11 October 2025.

Both the men’s and women’s Championship consist of 72 holes of stroke play. Teams are comprised of 2-3 players. In each 18-hole round, the total of the two lowest scores by players of each team constitutes the team score for that round. The total of the two-player team scores for the four rounds is the team’s score for the Championship. The Champion is the team with the lowest total score for 72 holes.

Golf Course

The par 72 championship Tampines Course at the Tanah Merah Country Club was officially opened in 2019. Designed by Phil Jacobs Design, it is known for its large greens and rolling hills.

Tampines Course

Tanah Merah Country Club

About the World Amateur Team Championships (WATC)

The World Amateur Team Championships are a biennial international amateur golf competition conducted by the International Golf Federation. The women contest the Espirito Santo Trophy while the men compete for the Eisenhower Trophy.

2025 will mark the 31st edition of the Women’s World Amateur Team Championship, which was first played in 1964 in France. The World Amateur Team Championship was first played in 1958 on the Old Course of St Andrews and 2025 will be its 34th edition.